Verbesserte Zugriffskontrolle in Deinem Dailies Tool

Verbessere die Kollaboration im Team mit der neuen User Sidebar. Die neue Benutzer Ansicht ermöglicht eine optimale Transparenz in Deinen Dailies Projekten. Erkenne auf einen Blick, wer Zugriff auf Dein Projekt hat und wer über welche Rollen und Berechtigungen verfügt. Stelle die Nutzerübersicht auch Deinem Team zur Verfügung.

Rollen Management leicht gemacht: Admins können Berechtigungen von Team Mitgliedern verwalten, Zugriff gewähren und entziehen, sowie Passwörter zurücksetzen. Praktisch: Mit nur einem Klick können Mitglieder aus einem Projekt oder dem gesamten Kunden entfernt werden.

Die neue User Sidebar wird automatisch für neu angelegte Projekte eingeblendet. Für bestehende Projekte ist sie deaktiviert, kann aber jederzeit in den Projekteinstellungen aktiviert werden. ARRI Webgate, die perfekte Software für Deinen Dailies- und Abnahme-Workflow.

Veröffentlicht am: 03. Dezember 2018 11:00

Verbesserte Zugriffskontrol...

Jetzt ARRI Webgate Demo Account sichern

Hol Dir heute noch Deinen kostenlosen Test-Account fürs ARRI Webgate und die iOS Dailies Player App und teste 14 Tage lang den vollen Funktionsumfang. Mach ARRI Webgate zu Deiner Distributions-, Video- und Abnahme-Plattform. Versende personalisierte und sichere Screener Links mit Wasserzeichen und behalte so die volle Kontrolle über Deinen Content. ARRI Webgate ist Dein Online Datenarchiv und der sichere Dailies Player für Deine Produktionen. Organisiere und teile Deine Video Projekte in Teams und arbeite besser und schneller zusammen.

Veröffentlicht am: 29. November 2018 16:00

Jetzt ARRI Webgate Demo Acc...

User Management leicht gemacht

Ab sofort können Benutzer auch aus dem Browser heraus angelegt werden. Der Umweg über den Admin Bereich entfällt somit.

Auch haben wir den Dialog zum User anlegen vereinfacht. Befindet man sich in einem bestimmten Bereich im ARRI Webgate, so wird einem zuerst dieser Bereich zur Rechtevergabe angeboten. Ab sofort genügt es, die E-Mail-Adresse des Users einzutragen, der Benutzer trägt dann bei der Passwortvergabe seine persönlichen Daten ein. Ein praktisches neues Feature ist auch die Möglichkeit eine Komma separierte Liste in den "Benutzer Hinzufügen" Dialog einzutragen und so in einem Schritt viele Benutzer einzuladen.

Zu jeder Rolle eines Bereiches kann man sich jetzt bei der Anlage von neuen Usern auch anzeigen lassen, welche Rechte sich hinter den einzelnen Rollen verstecken. Wird ein passiver User zu einem Projekt hinzugefügt erhält er jetzt automatisch eine erneute Einladungs-E-Mail. Auch kann sich ein passiver User ab sofort selbst erneut eine Einladungs-E-Mail zuschicken lassen mit Hilfe der Passwort vergessen Funktion im Login Fenster.

Veröffentlicht am: 10. August 2018 10:00

User Management leicht gemacht

Architektur Update

Neben Anpassungen im Frontend haben wir im letzten halben Jahr viele Optimierungen in der Architektur vorgenommen. Diese Anpassungen sind nicht sofort ersichtlich, daher wollen wir Euch im Folgenden darüber informieren, wie wir die Performance von ARRI Webgate kontinuierlich verbessern konnten.

Oft müssen Daten schnellstmöglich ausgeliefert werden. Um das zu ermöglichen, haben wir uns die Uploads ins ARRI Webgate näher angesehen. Wir konnten durch Anpassungen eine dreimal so hohe Upload-Bandbreite realisieren. Auch konnten wir die Uploads von vielen Einzeldateien massiv beschleunigen. Zudem haben wir ein Monitoring eingeführt, das uns die Überwachung aller Uploads ermöglicht. Sind Eure Uploads langsam, empfehlen wir zuerst einen Blick auf Eure mögliche Bandbreite zu werfen zum Beispiel mit Speedtest. Habt ihr genug Bandbreite zur Verfügung und ein Upload ist dennoch langsam können wir jetzt besser Hilfestellung leisten.

Die größte Umstellung in der Architektur im letzten halben Jahr war der Aufbau eines Storage Clusters. Der Umstieg von wenigen zu vielen Storage Servern bietet viele Vorteile. So ist jetzt jede einzelne Datei nicht nur mehr zweifach, sondern sogar an drei Orten abgesichert, die Ausfallsicherheit ist somit stark erhöht. Dies konnte bereits unter Beweis gestellt werden, als im Mai eines unserer Rechenzentren wegen eines Gewitters einen Stromausfall erlitt. Aufgrund der verteilten Daten konnte der Ausfall einzelner Server sehr lange kompensiert werden. Es kam nur kurzzeitig zu einer Störung und nach einem Neustart der betroffenen Server konnte der Betrieb nahtlos wiederaufgenommen werden. Ein weiterer großer Vorteil unseres Clusters ist, dass die maximalen Downloadgeschwindigkeiten um ein Vielfaches erhöht wurden.

Das Cluster bietet auch Vorteile in der Skalierbarkeit des Speichers und des Backups. Wird mehr Speicherplatz im ARRI Webgate benötigt können dem Cluster sehr einfach neue Storages hinzugefügt werden. Ebenso verhält es sich mit den Transkodern. Durch eine Automation des Serversetups können wir ad hoc neue Server zu unserer Renderfarm hinzufügen.

Alle bestehenden Server werden mit verschiedenen Tools konstant von uns überwacht. Kommt es zu einer Störung oder einem Ausfall werden wir per E-Mail oder SMS informiert und können direkt darauf reagieren. Der Webserver und die ARRI Webgate Datenbank sind mit einem Failover Server abgesichert. Kommt es zu einem Ausfall können wir direkt auf den sekundären Webserver umschalten. Am 3. Juli kam es zu solch einer technischen Störung im Rechenzentrum, was zu einer kurzen Downtime geführt hat. Gerade als wir den Wechsel durchführen wollten, war die Störung jedoch bereits im Rechenzentrum behoben.

Das Rendering im ARRI Webgate wurde einem Redesign unterzogen. Die Stabilität der Renderings konnte somit kontinuierlich verbessert werden. Durch die Änderungen können wir auch Renderfehler leichter nachvollziehen, sollten solche auftreten.

War das Löschen von Objekten im ARRI Webgate bisher relativ langsam so steht Euch der gelöschte Speicherplatz ab sofort direkt zur Verfügung, Ordnergrößen werden direkt angepasst.

Viele Grüße
Euer ARRI Webgate Team

Veröffentlicht am: 23. Juli 2018 16:00

Architektur Update

ARRI Webgate erneut Pentest unterzogen

Wir freuen uns Euch mitzuteilen, dass dem ARRI Webgate wieder ein „sehr hohes Sicherheitsniveau“ bescheinigt wurde. Wir arbeiten stetig daran, unsere Applikation mit Anpassungen und Updates so sicher zu gestalten, dass Eure Daten vor unerlaubtem Zugriff Dritter optimal geschützt sind.

Zweimal jährlich lassen wir das ARRI Webgate von einer externen Firma auditieren. Im Mai 2018 war es wieder soweit. An vier Tagen versuchten Experten von der SySS GmbH, Sicherheitsschwachstellen von ARRI Webgate aufzudecken und von außen sowie mit Hilfe eines ARRI Webgate Kontos auf Daten anderer User und Konten zuzugreifen. Im Rahmen der Prüfung wurden keine kritischen Schwachstellen gefunden. Insbesondere gelang es der SySS GmbH nicht, Zugriff auf vertrauliche Daten zu gewinnen. Die SySS GmbH bescheinigt der Webapplikation ARRI Webgate erneut ein sehr hohes Sicherheitsniveau.

Vielen Dank für Euer Vertrauen, das ARRI Webgate Team

Veröffentlicht am: 13. Juni 2018 10:00

ARRI Webgate erneut Pentest...

Dailies Player by ARRI Webgate Out Now!

Die App für das Sichten von Mustern aus dem ARRI Webgate ist da! Lade Dir den Dailies Player by ARRI Webgate für iPad und iPhone im App Store herunter!

Jetzt herunterladen

Die Dailies Player App ist der Video Player von ARRI Webgate, ideal für das Sichten von Mustern. Du kannst Dich mit Deinem ARRI Webgate Zugangsdaten bei der App anmelden und hast Zugriff auf alle Deine Playlists.

Clips und Playlists können heruntergeladen und offline gesichtet werden. Im Videoplayer kannst Du den Source-Timecode der Clips anzeigen lassen, Framelines einblenden sowie die Streaming Auflösung auswählen. Für eine schnelle Navigation kann frameweise vor und zurückgesprungen werden sowie in 10 Sekunden Schritten gespult werden. Sind Metadaten zu den Shots hochgeladen worden so wird die Szene, die Einstellung und der Take zu jedem Shot angezeigt. Suchst Du einen bestimmten Shot, dann verwende die Metadatensuche.

Mehr erfahren

Veröffentlicht am: 26. April 2018 09:00

Dailies Player by ARRI Webg...

ARRI Webgate Dailies für Script Supervisor

ARRI Webgate goes on set. ARRI Webgate verfügt jetzt über eine Schnittstelle zur Script Supervisor App LockitScript. Hat sich der Script Supervisor für die Kontrolle szenischer Anschlüsse bisher auf seine Notizen und Fotos verlassen müssen, so haben wir jetzt die logische Konsequenz entwickelt: die Anbindung der Dailies aus dem ARRI Webgate direkt an die iPad App LockitScript. Die Kontrolle von bereits gedrehtem Material zur Vermeidung von Anschlussfehlern wird somit zum Kinderspiel.

Ilka Riethus, Script Supervisor von "Hubert und Staller" hat die Anbindung von ARRI Webgate zu LockitScript für uns erstmals getestet:

„Oft dreht man heute Szene 2, den direkten Anschluss – die Szene 3 - aber erst 2 Wochen später. Da ist so ein Tool Gold wert, mit dem ich schnell nochmal das Bild checken kann um Anschlussfehler zu vermeiden. Die Kombination aus LockitScript und ARRI Webgate macht mich autark - da muss ich nicht immer zum DIT oder Material-Assistenten laufen, wenn ich mal ein Rückspiel brauche.“

Dabei sticht vor allem das einfache und schnelle Finden des richtigen Clips heraus.

„Das ist nicht einfach nur eine ewig lange Clipliste, die ich durchscrollen und durchsuchen muss. Durch die in LockitScript erfassten Metadaten kann ich direkt nach Episode 3, Szene 3, Einstellung 4 und Take 1 suchen - und da ist der Clip.“

Im Umkehrschluss können alle in LockitScript erfassten Informationen als ALE Datei ins ARRI Webgate importiert werden. Für die neue Funktionalität muss lediglich ein ARRI Webgate Paket gebucht und LockitScript im App Store gekauft werden, es entstehen keine zusätzlichen Kosten.

Veröffentlicht am: 06. April 2018 09:00

ARRI Webgate Dailies für Sc...

Warnung vor Phishing E-Mails

Aktuell sind gefälschte ARRI Webgate E-Mails im Umlauf mit dem Ziel, über gefälschte ARRI Webgate-Seiten Ihre Anmeldedaten zu erlangen. Diese Mails enthalten die Aufforderung, sich auf ARRI Webgate anzumelden - vorgeblich würden ohne eine Anmeldung Accounts als inaktiv gekennzeichnet und gelöscht.

Diese E-Mails sind Fälschungen (sog. Phishing E-Mails) und wurden nicht von ARRI verschickt. Bitte klicken Sie auf keinen Fall auf den enthaltenen Link! Bitte löschen Sie die E-Mail und geben Sie keine persönlichen Daten weiter.

Falls Sie eine derartige E-Mail erhalten haben und Ihre Anmeldedaten bereits preisgegeben haben, führen Sie bitte schnellstmöglich eine Passwortänderung durch und kontaktieren Sie den ARRI Webgate Support unter support@arriwebgate.com.

So können Sie sich schützen:
Bitte überprüfen Sie im Zweifel immer die Absenderadresse von E-Mails. ARRI Webgate E-Mails werden nur von support@arriwebgate.com und noreply@arriwebgate.com verschickt. Bitte überprüfen Sie stets den Domänennamen in der Adresszeile Ihres Browsers. Das ARRI Webgate ist ausschließlich über folgende Endungen erreichbar: arriwebgate.com, webgate.de und webgate.media.

ARRI-Dienste wie das ARRI Webgate und unser Mailsystem wurden nicht erfolgreich angegriffen. Neben eigenen Anstrengungen lassen wir für die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten regelmäßige Überprüfungen und Zertifizierungen durch namhafte externe Dienstleister durchführen.

Veröffentlicht am: 24. Januar 2018 16:00

Warnung vor Phishing E-Mails

„Aus dem Nichts" gewinnt Golden Globe

Wir gratulieren dem gesamten Team von „In the fade“ / „Aus dem Nichts“ zum Golden Globe Award für den besten nicht englisch sprachigen Film. Die Hauptdarstellerin Diane Kruger wurde hierfür bereits letztes Jahr bei den Filmfestspielen in Cannes als beste Schauspielerin ausgezeichnet.

ARRI Webgate war für „Aus dem Nichts“ die Plattform der Wahl für die Auslieferung von sicheren Screener Links mit eingebranntem Wasserzeichen.

Veröffentlicht am: 17. Januar 2018 17:00

„Aus dem Nichts" gewinnt Go...

Erweiterte Clip-Funktionen

Wusstest Du, dass man innerhalb einer Playlist auch einzelne Clips für erweiterte Funktionen selektieren kann? Markiere hierzu die gewünschten Videos in einer Playlist und alle möglichen Aktionen erscheinen über den Thumbnails.

Möchtest Du Clips auswählen und in einer neuen Playlist abspeichern oder zu einer bestehenden Playlist hinzufügen? Kein Problem! Selektiere einfach die gewünschten Clips in der Timeline und wähle eine der Optionen „Playlist für Clips anlegen“ oder „Clips zu Playlist hinzufügen“ aus. Deine Auswahl kannst Du natürlich auch löschen oder herunterladen.

Auch das Hochladen von neuen Videos wird innerhalb von Playlists unterstützt. Rechts oben im ARRI Webgate Player findest Du die Option „Clip hinzufügen“.

Veröffentlicht am: 05. Januar 2018 00:00

Erweiterte Clip-Funktionen

Metadata Export for the ARRI Webgate dailies platform

Pomfort Silverstack Lab: Metadata Export for ARRI Webgate
Use Silverstack Lab by Pomfort for your data management and as a dailies tool to grade and export your dailies. It supports Digital Image Technicians (DIT) and Data Wranglers directly on set.

Metadata Export for the ARRI Webgate dailies platform

Silverstack Lab now has a dedicated ARRI Webgate Avid Log Exchange (ALE) Metadata export function. This enables you to easily upload your rushes including metadata into ARRI Webgate. Do this directly on set, after the color grading is done. Improve your DIT workflow and easily move your data from your data management- to your dailies tool.

When exporting data for ARRI Webgate from Silverstack Lab, the latter preselects the correct export settings for you. All the metadata you have in Silverstack Lab will be available in ARRI Webgate. Information on scene, shot and take will be matched to the corresponding clip in ARRI Webgate.

From White Flagged Takes to Circle Takes

Tag your footage as ‘good shots’ using the white flag feature in Silverstack Lab and export your data for the ARRI Webgate dailies platform. Import your data and all ‘good shots’ will be tagged as circle takes. Use your metadata to keep track of your valuable shots across both - ARRI Webgate and Silverstack Lab platforms and optimize your DIT workflow.

Export and transfer your feedback into ARRI Webgate

Your team has already collected feedback on your footage or provided shot descriptions? Suggestions for improvements have been made? Your valuable feedback will not be lost when exporting for and importing into ARRI Webgate.

All comments on clips made in Silverstack Lab will be transferred into ARRI Webgate and can easily be viewed. Select a comment and the player will jump to the corresponding clip. See when a comment was made, what was commented on and who created the comment. Your creative work process can move from Silverstack to ARRI Webgate without interruptions. Provide even better feedback by using ARRI Webgate’s drawing feature and draw directly on the video.

For your colleagues and teammates to be able to see and access comments, their user accounts will need the ‘comment and vote’ permission. The user roles ‘User’, ‘Owner’, and ‘Project Admin’ have this permission by default. To grant a ‘Member’ role the permission to see and access comments, it is sufficient to create a new role with the corresponding rights and assign it to the user. If you do not have the necessary permissions to do this, contact your project administrator, who can do this for you.

Metadata Workflow with ARRI Webgate

Metadata can be imported into ARRI Webgate via ALE files, a file format made for managing your metadata and supported by most systems. The information included in your ALE metadata file will be matched with clips in ARRI Webgate. All you need to do, to make this work is follow a few naming guidelines, further explained in our guide.

ARRI Webgate Dailies Player

Use the ARRI Webgate Dailies Player App for IOS to view your dailies and to filter and sort your shots by metadata, including scene or shootdate.

Published at: February 19, 2019 04:00 PM

Metadata Export for the ARR...

Transcoding Up to Date

ARRI Webgate is even more flexible now, with additional input formats. By upgrading our transcoding pipeline, we support more file formats and it is possible to convert DNxHR files up to 2k and GoPro Cineform files into streaming derivatives.

For our transcoding pipeline we have introduced a new and improved logic. Render queues run smarter and waiting times are kept to a minimum. In addition, we have added extra transcoders to ARRI Webgate to enable more parallel renderings. All ARRI Webgate cloud computers are now networked with 10 Gbit/s. This helps to improve the performance of uploads, renderings and the video playback.

For a better sound experience, we've increased the audio data rate for 720p and 1080p streaming files to 256kbps. On the image side we achieved an improved color reproduction for REC709. For an optimal color fidelity, we recommend Safari and Chrome for MAC systems, and Chrome for Windows systems. On iPads and iPhones, the color fidelity is guaranteed in all major browsers and of course in the Dailies Player App. For color-critical approvals, we recommend the use of an iPad, since the color accuracy for REC709 is very high.

Published at: January 16, 2019 10:00 AM

Transcoding Up to Date

Improved access control for your dailies tool

Improve team collaboration with the new User Sidebar. The member view provides optimal transparency in your dailies projects. Know at a glance who has access to a project or a room and see their roles and permissions. Allow users to see the list of all team members.

Easy role management: admins can quickly change their users' permissions, limit access and reset team members' passwords. With only one click users can be removed from a project or from the entire client.

The new user sidebar is automatically displayed for newly created projects. It is deactivated for existing projects, but can be activated at any time in the project settings. ARRI Webgate, the perfect software for your dailies and review workflow.

Published at: December 03, 2018 11:00 AM

Improved access control for...

Get your ARRI Webgate Demo Account now

Get your free ARRI Webgate and Dailies Player App trial account today and try out all the features for 14 days. Make ARRI Webgate your distribution-, video- and approval-platform. Send personalized and secure screener links with watermarks, giving you full control over your content. ARRI Webgate is your online data archive and the secure Dailies Player for your productions. Organize and share your video projects in teams and work together better and faster.

Published at: November 29, 2018 04:00 PM

Get your ARRI Webgate Demo ...

User management made easy

From now on, users can also be added from the browser view of ARRI Webgate. It is no longer needed to navigate to the admin area.

Also, we have simplified the add users dialog. If you are in a certain room in ARRI Webgate, you will first be offered this room for assigning rights. From now on, it is sufficient to enter the user's e-mail address, and the user then enters his personal data when the password is assigned. A handy new feature is the ability to add a comma-separated list to the "Add User" dialog, inviting many users in one step.

For each role of a room you can now see which rights hide behind each role in the add users dialog. If a passive user is added to a project, he will automatically receive a new invitation e-mail. Also, a passive user can now request a new invitation e-mail with the help of the password forgotten function in the login window.

Published at: August 10, 2018 10:00 AM

User management made easy

Architecture update

In addition to adjustments in the frontend, we have made many optimizations in the architecture in the last six months. These adjustments are not immediately apparent. Therefore, we want to inform you about how we could continuously improve the performance of ARRI Webgate.

Often, data must be delivered as quickly as possible. To make this possible, we took a closer look at the uploads to ARRI Webgate. We could achieve three times as much upload bandwidth through customization. Also, we could massively accelerate the uploads of many individual files. In addition, we have introduced a monitoring that allows us to monitor all uploads. If your uploads are slow, we recommend first to take a look at your possible bandwidth for example with Speedtest. If you have enough bandwidth and an upload is nevertheless slowly from now on we can support you better.

The biggest change in architecture in the last six months has been the creation of a storage cluster. Switching from a few to many storage servers offers many advantages. Each file is no longer saved twice, but even secured in three places. The reliability is thus greatly increased. This has already been proven when in May one of our data centers suffered a power outage during to a thunderstorm. Due to the distributed data, the failure of individual servers could be compensated for a very long time. There was only a short interruption and after a restart of the affected servers, the operation could be resumed seamlessly. Another great advantage of our cluster is that the maximum download speeds have been significantly increased.

The cluster also offers advantages in scalability of storage and backup. If more space is needed in ARRI Webgate, it is very easy to add new storages to the cluster. It is the same with the transcoders. By automating the server setup, we can add ad hoc new servers to our render farm.

All existing servers are constantly monitored by us using various tools. If a malfunction or breakdown occurs, we will be informed by e-mail or SMS and can react directly to it. The web server and the ARRI Webgate database are protected by a failover server. If there is a failure, we can quickly switch to the secondary web server. On July 3, there was a technical interruption in the data center what caused a short downtime. Just when we wanted to do the switch, however, the malfunction was already fixed in the data center.

The rendering in ARRI Webgate has been redesigned. The stability of the renderings could thus be continuously improved. The changes make it easier for us to debug rendering errors, should they occur.

The deletion of objects in the ARRI Webgate was relatively slow in the past. Through our changes the deleted storage space is directly available to you, folder sizes are adjusted directly.

Best regards
Your ARRI Webgate Team

Published at: July 23, 2018 04:00 PM

Architecture update

ARRI Webgate again subjected to Pentest

We are pleased to announce that the ARRI Webgate has again been certified as having a "very high level of security". We are constantly customizing and updating our application to ensure that your data is optimally protected against unauthorized access by third parties.

Twice a year we have the ARRI Webgate audited by an external company. On four days in May 2018, experts from SySS GmbH tried to uncover ARRI Webgate security vulnerabilities. They tried to access user data from the outside as well as from the inside with the help of an ARRI Webgate account. During the review no critical vulnerabilities were found. In particular, SySS GmbH was unable to gain access to confidential data. SySS GmbH once again certifies the web application ARRI Webgate a very high level of security.

Thank you for your trust, the ARRI Webgate Team

Published at: June 13, 2018 10:00 AM

ARRI Webgate again subjecte...

Dailies Player by ARRI Webgate Out Now!

The ARRI Webgate app for viewing dailies is here! Get the "Dailies Player by ARRI Webgate" app for iPad and iPhone in the App Store!

Download now

The Dailies Player app is the ARRI Webgate video player ideal for viewing dailies. You can log into the app using your ARRI Webgate access data and get access to all your playlists.

You can download clips and playlists and view them offline. In the video player you can have the source timecode of the clips displayed, framelines superimposed and select the streaming resolution. For rapid navigation you can skip back and forth frame by frame or in 10-second steps. If metadata has been uploaded, the scene, slate and take are displayed for every shot. If you are looking for a specific scene, use the metadata search.

Find out more.

Published at: April 26, 2018 09:00 AM

Dailies Player by ARRI Webg...

ARRI Webgate Dailies for Script Supervisors

ARRI Webgate goes on set. We introduce the new interface between ARRI Webgate and the script supervisor app LockitScript. To check the continuity the script supervisor had to rely on his notes and photos so far. We have now developed the logical consequence - the connection between the dailies from ARRI Webgate and the iPad App LockitScript. The control of already shot material to avoid continuity errors becomes a breeze.

Ilka Riethus, Script Supervisor of the German TV series "Hubert und Staller" has tested the new feature for us for the first time:

"It is often like this: You shoot scene 2 today, but the directly following scene 3 - two weeks later. A tool with which I can quickly check the image to avoid continuity errors is extremely valuable. The combination of LockitScript and ARRI Webgate makes me independent - I don’t always have to go to the DIT or material assistant if I need a playback."

Ilka especially appreciates the ability to quickly and easily find the right clip.

"This is not just an endless clip list that I have to scroll through and search. With the metadata captured in LockitScript, I can directly search for Episode 3, Scene 3, Shot 4, and Take 1 - and there's the clip. "

Conversely, all information captured in LockitScript can be imported as an ALE file into ARRI Webgate. To use the convenient functionality it is sufficient to book ARRI Webgate and to buy LockitScript in the App Store. There are no additional costs.

Published at: April 06, 2018 09:00 AM

ARRI Webgate Dailies for Sc...

Warning about phishing mails

Currently fake ARRI Webgate emails are in circulation with the aim of obtaining your login data via fake ARRI Webgate sites. These mails contain the request to log in to ARRI Webgate – allegedly accounts would be marked as inactive and deleted without logging on.

These emails are fakes (so-called phishing emails) and were not sent by ARRI. Please do not click the link! Please delete the email and do not share personal information.

If you have received such an email and have already disclosed your credentials, please reset your password as soon as possible and contact the ARRI Webgate Support at support@arriwebgate.com.

This is how you can protect yourself:
In case of doubt always check the sender address of emails. ARRI Webgate emails are only sent from support@arriwebgate.com and noreply@arriwebgate.com.. Please always check the domain name in the address bar of your browser. The ARRI Webgate can only be reached via the following endings: arriwebgate.com, webgate.de and webgate.media.

ARRI services like the ARRI Webgate and our mail system were not successfully attacked. In addition to our own efforts we have regular checks and certifications carried out by well known external service providers for the security of your data.

Published at: January 24, 2018 04:00 PM

Warning about phishing mails